Mighty Mikey's Mega Blog

Red Mezze, located a stone’s throw from the hallowed turf adorned at St. James’ Park, holds the unique distinction of being Newcastle’s only Turkish restaurant where I went on June 6th 2011.

With it’s inviting, friendly, atmosphere, exquisite cuisine and shiny, happy prices, my Red Mezze maiden voyage made for a charming distraction whilst in the City Centre in the middle of a hunger rumbling quandary.

Now seeing as Turkish is not one of my strong points, certain sections of the menu proved somewhat of a puzzle, however, my bemusement was swiftly erased in the form of the friendly face of a member of staff who not only shared their culinary wisdom but also gave me a crash course in his mother tongue. Now fully enlightened for the experience, I set about with my new found knowledge in selecting one of the finest meals I have had the pleasure to devour.

I personally favoured…

View original post 33 more words

Leave a Reply

