Mighty Mikey's Mega Blog

On Wednesday April 27th 2011, I went to Sambuca’s Restaurant in Whitley Bay with my friends Wayne and Katharine. The restaurant is clearly very popular as there were a lot of people there and it was not possible for us to get a table straight away. There were a lot of antiques and chandeliers (with the price tag still attached) in the restaurant and the dining area looked very grand indeed. The waiters were very well-mannered and efficient. For starters, we shared 8 pieces of garlic bread between the 3 of us. The garlic bread was good but could have done with a bit more garlic because I could not really taste it. For my main course, I had Spaghetti Bolognese which was really delicious but also quite hot, although I think that was mainly due to the fact that I had asked for some Parmesan and some Black Pepper to…

View original post 103 more words

Leave a Reply

