Georgia On My Mind: Georgian Ajapsandali

Cooking in Sens

IMG_3520b

The recipes at Georgia About are all so interesting!  I just happened to have the right amount of eggplant in the fridge to make Georgia About’s eggplant stew, ajapsandali  https://georgiaabout.wordpress.com/2012/06/27/about-food-ajapsandali-georgian-eggplant-stew/, Texas style.  Since Stuttgart can’t seem to make up it’s mind about the weather, 81F yesterday and 68F today, it was a good day for a stew and some of Jamie’s Navajo bread http://cookinginsens.wordpress.com/2012/01/19/navajo-venison-stew-and-flatbread/.

IMG_3480b

The thing I liked about this stew was that it uses the bounty of the farmers’ market; I had some fresh garlic which I love and used like a vampire slayer today 🙂

IMG_3483b

My rendition of this recipe is no way authentic, I added ground pork and adjusted some cooking methods to my comfort level, but I think I captured the spirit 🙂  Please go to the website if you’d like to try the authentic, vegetarian dish and see some more examples of…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

