I Can’t Believe It’s Vegan: Heavenly Baked Nachos

The Vegan Grip

I cannot begin this post without first acknowledging the tragic bombings in Boston yesterday afternoon. My heart goes out to everyone affected, directly and indirectly. I feel pulled to write something heart-wrenching, something as equally dramatic as the event itself was. But words, here, cannot change what happened or bring back anyone or anything that was lost. Without forgetting and simultaneously without glorifying, I leave yesterday’s horrors with the hope that today and tomorrow will bring healing and a more peaceful world.

I’ve acknowledged the fact that I’m not so good with transitions, and this might be proof. How do you gracefully transition from the above paragraph to a nacho recipe that will blow your taste buds clear out of your mouth?

By sharing an experience, I guess, since that tends to be a characteristic of humans, proof of our shared existence.

When I was a kid I had two…

View original post 693 more words

Leave a Reply

